HLY023 | Phil Asher | Beats for Art’s Sake

West London’s Jedi Master has clearly not lost his touch. Some figureheads at times become complacent within their revered status, at times losing the essence of what it’s supposed to be about in the first place. Beats For Art’s Sake is Phil Asher’s reminder to us all, that a compromise won’t be made between the artistic properties and the overriding prerequisite to connect with music’s underground.

Buy on iTunes Here

1. Evoke
2. Luminance
3. Stutterfly

Released by: Houseology

Release/catalogue number: HLY023

Release date: 26/09/2016